Thank you for this useful link. So I have two questions: 1 how can I delete my photos from the auto-backup folder, and 2 how can I stop it from backing up my photos full stop? This doesn't actually delete the photos, but I know how you can keep them from view in the gallery. That means you can't change any of the albums below. After a few seconds, Google will select the last 2000 photos uploaded to Auto Backup. Can you tell me how to delete all my photos now? Select your photos and click on move to bin option. On your computer Place your cursor in the top left corner for the Google+ main menu. You are able to set up a password to protect your important and private backup.
Then I can delete from there. But if such albums have to be removed, you must first delete the pictures before removing the album - else you can't. You will then need to clear and delete all data. Tap on Clear Cache, Data then Force to stop. I understand this can be annoying.
We have to admit that the auto backup function helps us to sync all the data in your Android phone to Google Drive, which will make a copy of our data in case we delete some of them by mistake or accident. Step 2 Clear cache data of your Gallery and delete all the auto backup photos. Turn if off to stop all auto backup service. Definitely, it will use your internal storage. You can save all the data of your Android phone like messages, contacts, photos, videos, music, apps, app data etc. For in depths instrcution check the video link below Link : Thanks!!! That's great if you only have a few photos, but not if you have thousands of photos. Use at your own risk! These types of albums can be seen by anyone having the link and are also seen when not signed into a Google account.
Feel free to choose the most suitable way according to your demand. Mainly, there are two cases exist when you need to integrate a Google account with your Android smartphone. Thus Google will backup these ads and icons automatically. Turn off auto Backup feature within Google+ for photos. The auto backup folder is still in my gallery with the offending picture as the album cover. But make sure that when you choose Google Plus or Photos option, then it not only sync with the Google Servers but also create an Auto Backup Folder in Gallery on your Smartphone.
Extend Reading: Best Alternative Android Backup Program If you are suffered from the disadvantages of Google Auto Backup service and want to look for an alternative to backup your Android data, Aiseesoft will be your best choice. These automatically generated albums cannot be deleted in Album Archive or Google Photos even if empty. We are an enthusiast site dedicated to everything Android Tablet. You can delete the auto backup photos here. Just go into the Google+ app on your phone and delete the picture from Photos section there. Your Name Your Email Recipient Email Enter a Message I read this article and found it very interesting, thought it might be something for you. Mostly, people use Android devices because of their popularity, pocket-friendly and many more features.
Moreover, Dropbox is also supported to save Samsung backup pictures. Once you delete these items from trash, they will be deleted permanently. I cannot find the No delete button. There must be a limit to how many you can select, though, because sometimes it didn't work. On Android Touch the main menu at the top left.
Google Auto Awesome experience only is accessed via the Photo folder not Gallery. I deleted it from the Photos Google+ , but it is still showing on the gallery. Moreover, you can back up pictures and other data on Samsung Galaxy S4 automatically. I did it too - and it worked - and then it all came back again!!! Clear Backup Auto Data From Google Plus 1. It uploaded all my G+ photos. My devices can access the web for that. So, here is an easy trick to delete Auto Backup Folder in Gallery on Android Smartphone.
I am very frustrated to find that thousands of my photos have been uploaded somewhere without my permission or knowledge. She loved it when I showed her how to make snow fall on one of her pictures and then created a Gif image of that picture in Google Auto Awesome servers that she could send to her friends. Once you click on settings, click on the option of Auto Backup. Our goal is to be the Internet's largest and best Android Tablet Forum. Click your Auto Backup album. Google Photos is a huge nuisance! So, once you have successfully integrated a Gmail account on your smartphone, it immediately start syncing all your data on the Google servers such as App data, Contacts, Google Plus, Photos, Chrome, etc.